Academic Senate

The status and role of the Academic Senate of the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering are governed by Act No. 111/1998 Coll. (Act on Higher Education Institutions), and by the internal regulations of the UJEP and the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering.
The Faculty Academic Senate consists of twenty members; ten are elected from the academic staff and ten are its students. The Board of the Faculty Academic Senate consists of the President, the Vice-President and two other members of the Board. The term of office of the Senate is three years. The current term of office is April 2019 – March 2022.

Academic Chamber
MSc Jan Novotný, PhD – president
MSc Jaromír Cais, PhD
MSc Vít Černohlávek
MSc Iryna Hren
MSc Pavel Kraus
MSc Martin Svoboda, PhD

Student Chamber
MSc Tomáš Vlach – vice president
Bc Patrik Balcar
Vladimír Macháček